Ebony Goes Behind The Scenes of Red Tails for February Cover Shoot!

23 Jan

If  you haven’t checked out Red Tails this weekend, you missed out on a great film. Lucky for you the movie is still in theatres so stop dragging your flip flops and go check it out!

I must admit I wasn’t looking forward to seeing another Tuskegee airman movie, being someone who is well versed in American, and African American history, I  couldn’t foresee that I would be entertained by “another” Tuskegee Airman movie.

For the second time in my life I was wrong….(wink)…

I went to see the movie on Friday; I cheered, I laughed, I secretly shed some tears ( there were some touching moments ya’ll!), and yes, I was oberly entertained. The vivid action of World War II,  and the story of the Tuskegee Airmen was brought to life in a signature George Lucas way. The cinematography was amazing, the characters were awesome, and in summary the movie was frickin’ sweeet!

You can catch the fellas of the Red Tails film on the February cover of Ebony Magazine. Check out this video of the making of that cover.

Holla,

Ronique Nicole

Sound Off!!! What Do You Think? Reply Here

